Unofficial Minutes

USD 417 Board of Education 6:00 P.M. Special Meeting June 26th, 2024 USD 417 District Office 17 Wood Street, Council Grove, Kansas 66846

SPECIAL MEETING

USD 417 BOE President TinaRae Scott called the meeting to order at 6:00 P.M., and board members signed the waiver of notice.

<u>Members Present:</u> TinaRae Scott, Jamie Johnson (Zoom), Terry Powell, Don Alderman, and Patty Talley (Zoom-arrived at 6:01 P.M.).

Members Not Present: Jay Troxell and Kelsey Hartman

<u>Others Present:</u> Superintendent Nancy Meyer (Zoom), Amber Weeks, Tyson Eslinger, Matt Weaver, Angela Harris, Cindy Jensen, Kelcy Bremer, and Jan Sciacca (Zoom)

Approval of the Agenda

Terry Powell (Don Alderman) moved to approve the agenda as presented. Motion passed 5-0.

<u>FY22-23 Audit</u> Terry Powell (Don Alderman) moved to approve the FY22-23 Audit as presented by Cindy Jensen, CPA. Motion passed 5-0.

<u>Transportation Handbook</u> Terry Powell (Don Alderman) moved to approve the Transportation Handbook as presented. Motion passed 5-0.

<u>Adjournment:</u> Next Regular Meeting – July 8th, 2024 at 6:00 P.M. **Meeting adjourned at 6:18 P.M.**

APPROVED:

Amber Weeks, USD 417 Board Clerk

TinaRae Scott, President BOE